Skip to main content

REVIEWS


You Don't Have to Take Our Word for It!

Here's what some of our satisfied customers have to say about Lefer's Automotive Service Center:

reviewicon
01/15/2024

I wouldn't go anywhere else with my car, honest, fast, trustworthy, and a pleasure. Thanks!!



reviewicon
12/05/2023

Best service around. Saved me money and stress. Amazing owners.



reviewicon
12/04/2023

First time coming here and Joanie and Bill treated me like I had been coming in for years. Above and beyond service. Experts in what they do. Honest, kind, and patient. They make you feel like part of the family. Will highly recommend to anyone and everyone that needs any kind of car service and will now be a loyal customer. Thankful to have found this place!



reviewicon
11/09/2023

Joan and Bill are always amazing to work with. Wonderful people that care about their customers and community. Bill is a master of his craft and knows how to fix absolutely anything. They are my go to center. Highly recommend. Thank me later



reviewicon
11/05/2023

Bill and Joanie take good care of me and my car! Fair, honest prices, great mechanical work and communication. I can always get ahold of bill or Joanie with updates. They really care about their clients and what they do.



reviewicon
11/01/2023

Great work, done promptly, with body work completed on Wednesday morning after I brought car in Monday morning.



10/27/2023

I honestly couldn't be any happier than I am right now, after completing my business with Lefer's Automotive. Joanie and Bill are very dedicated and hardworking for the community that they serve. They processed my transmission replacement job within a few days! Joanie handled the difficulty that we had with the extended warranty company and all went well in the end. They are both very caring owners. I highly recommend Lefer's Automotive for all of your auto repair needs.



reviewicon
10/26/2023

Bottom line is I can't say enough about how professional & reliable they are. I stumbled upon them in need of a tow & repair. Hands down although they are about 30 mins from me. I'm sold on their service. Very accommodating! Give them a try and you won't regret. Thank you Lefer's Auto!



reviewicon
10/26/2023

Car maintenance done right and at the time promised. Thank you!



reviewicon
10/23/2023

I wouldn't bring my car anywhere else, they are professional and extremely helpful. My truck is always fixed in a timely manor they try to get you in and out as fast as they can . Once it's fixed it's fixed which is great never any issues. They are also reasonable with pricing and do not overcharge. They have tow truck service as well which I always use and they know how to tow without messing up your car and they come quickly.



reviewicon
09/23/2023

We are new to the area and stumbled upon Lefer's auto shop. Only had a brief easy fix based upon our interpretation of the problem. Our car later had further trouble and we requested a tow to their shop. The tow company made no effort to drop the car to their lot, instead they deceivingly tried to get us to agree to have our car transferred to their dealer. Lefer's immediately contacted us and informed us about this issue, all after 10pm on a Friday night. Their dedication to customer service is refreshing and speaks to the integrity of the service they provide.



reviewicon
10/10/2022

My family and I go to Lefers for all of our car services, they are reliable, quick and offer fair prices. We can't thank enough Bill and Joan for the excellent service we get from them.



reviewicon
07/27/2022

Bill the owner is a Master Mechanic. This is a real shop and the second you are there you will realize that this man is the real deal. I have used him for many reasons and on different occasions throughout the years. Very HONEST and FAIR with his words and PRICES. Always busy but if you stop in and need a bulb changed, he will stop what he is doing and help you out. His beautiful wife Joanie has great energy and is very knowledgeable and an extreme pleasure to deal with. Truly many a great experience have I had at this shop. Thank you Bill and Joanie. Respectfully submitted



reviewicon
03/31/2022

Good mechanic with reasonable prices.



reviewicon

Great folks, excellent work. I've worked on my own car for years, getting older, can't do what I used to. This shop is trustworthy, knowledgeable and professional, so glad I found them. Thank you!



reviewicon

Bill and Joan gave me great service!!! I recommend this car service to anyone in the area.



reviewicon

To say I'm extremely satisfied with Lefer's Automotive would be an understatement. I own a camper van for which I was having difficulty finding someone local to work on mechanical and auto body repairs. Not only is Bill a master mechanic but he's an RV expert and downright artistic in his ability to work with fiberglass for auto body repairs. One of my repair issues was a cracked running board hinged step located on the driver's side. I had gone to couple of auto body shops that I assumed would be able to repair it, but both said they could not repair it unless I could locate a replacement part. Bill looked at it and told me "no problem" and sure enough, not only did he repair it "good as new" but it is even better than new in its strength and support. And I'd be remiss if I neglected to mention Joanie and her friendly and attentive approach to customer service. Quality workmanship at reasonable prices and excellent customer service. I highly recommend Lefer's Automotive.



reviewicon

Run by a nice local couple who will take care of your needs. They are honest people who know what they are doing around your car. Awesome service!



reviewicon

This place has never disappointed. Honest and reliable.



reviewicon

Excellent mechanic. Both Bill and his wife are awesome people. Enjoy doing business with them.



reviewicon

Great mechanics, lovely customer service from people who truly care about their customers and their community.



reviewicon

My first time in and everyone here is so friendly, I was in the market for a mechanic and boy oh boy did I find a keeper. They are very professional and efficient. Highly recommend them!



Discover More About Reviews and Repair Services At Lefer's Automotive Service Center in Mahopac

Cost Saving Tips
Auto Repair Near Tompkins Corners
General Vehicle Maintenance


image-people-driving

OUR REVIEWS

 (22 Reviews)
image-quotes
reviewicon

I wouldn't go anywhere else with my car, honest, fast, trustworthy, and a pleasure. Thanks!!

, 01/15/2024

partners

AERA (Automotive Engine Rebuilders Association)
Interstate Batteries
Intoxalock Installer
Car Care Aware